Dauphin Island, Alabama

home page link
membership link
history link
irs information link
Dauphin Island History Archives
Board of Directors:
Dr. Melvin A. Lucas,
Chairman of The Board
Founding Director

Dr. John Porter,
Vice Chairman of The Board
-DI Bird Sanctuaries-

Mr. Fred Rounsaville,
Treasurer of The Board
-Pres., DI Water & Sewer Board-

Ms. Lamona Lucas
Secretary of The Board

Ms. Pat Edwards
Asst. Secretary/Treasurer
of The Board

Ms. Marti Harding
Founding Director

Mr. Bill J. Edwards

Dr. Fred Cushing
Director At Large

Ms. Ann Heard
Director At Large

Mr. Neil Hudgens
Director At Large

Mr. Victor Lott, IV
Director At Large

Mr. Merrill McPhearson
Director At Large

Mr. Frank Milstead
Director At Large

Mr. Lawrence Trotter

Mr. George Waldron
Director At Large

Mr. Jeff Collier, Mayor
Town of Dauphin Island

Mr. Bruce Jones, Pres.
DI Property Owners’ Assoc.

Ms. Shawn Williams Perloff
Pres, DI Park & Beach Board

Mr. David Graves, Pres.
DI Chamber of Commerce

The purposes for which the Corporation is organized are exclusively charitable, scientific, literary and educational with the meaning of section 501(c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 (the “Code”) or corresponding section of any future federal tax code, including, for such purposes, the making of distributions to organizations that qualify as exempt organizations under section 501 (c)(3) of the Code, or corresponding section of any future federal tax code.

Contact: For further information about the Dauphin Island Foundation, contact us at:
P.O. Box 946
Dauphin Island, AL 36528
Telephone (251) 861-3800